Course overview
Computer Programming and Analysis (Co-op) (Advanced Diploma) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in computer science & it at niagara-college in Welland, Canada. It takes 3 years, with a paid co-op work term, with intakes in January; September (Welland).
niagara-college is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | niagara-college (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Welland, Canada |
| Course | Computer Programming and Analysis (Co-op) (Advanced Diploma) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 3 years, with a paid co-op work term |
| Tuition per year | C$21,486 (≈ ₹14.4 lakh) |
| Intakes | January; September (Welland) |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 58 (no skill below 53); TOEFL iBT 80; Duolingo 105 |
Interested in Computer Programming and Analysis (Co-op) (Advanced Diploma)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$21,486 a year, about ₹14.4 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly C$64,458 (≈ ₹43.2 lakh) before any yearly increase.
Estimated Year 1 international total; Niagara estimates CAD 53,724.55 for the whole programme. Fee year not stated
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Health insurance (EAP students, for reference)International EAP fee schedule; postsecondary insurance is included in ancillary fees | C$369per term | ≈ ₹24,706 |
| Optional UPass transit pass (EAP students) | C$280per term | ≈ ₹18,760 |
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at niagara-college for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Class 12 from CBSE, CISCE or a state board, as the equivalent of the Ontario Secondary School Diploma, with Grade 12 English and any maths the programme lists (for example Grade 12 maths for Electrical Engineering Technology).
- Niagara processes international applications selectively, and high-demand programmes may close after the equal consideration date. Check the programme availability page for open terms.
- Submit official translated transcripts, proof of graduation and proof of English proficiency.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 58 (no skill below 53); TOEFL iBT 80; Duolingo 105.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Diplomas and certificates 6.0 (no band below 5.5); graduate and degree programmes 6.5 (no band below 5.5). IELTS General is not accepted |
| PTE Academic | Diplomas 58 (no skill below 53); graduate and degree 60 (no skill below 57) |
| TOEFL iBT | Diplomas 80 (20 in writing and speaking); graduate and degree 85 (22 in writing and speaking) |
| Duolingo English Test | Diplomas 105 (no subscore below 95); graduate and degree 120 (no subscore below 100) |
| CAEL | 60 with no band below 50 |
Intakes
This course starts in: January; September (Welland).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets; degree transcripts for graduate certificates (translated if needed)
- Proof of graduation
- English test score (IELTS Academic, TOEFL iBT, PTE, Duolingo or CAEL)
- Provincial Attestation Letter and proof of funds for the study permit
Scholarships
Global Scholarship
New international students (first full-time postsecondary programme)
Value: CAD 4,000 in term 1
New international students from any region starting in Winter 2027, Spring 2027 or Fall 2027; apply before the first day of class. Not for second programmes and not combinable with some other awards.
Official pageLanguage Ready Scholarship
New international students
Value: CAD 1,000
Students from countries where English is not the first language who show CLB 9 or equivalent (for example IELTS 7.0 overall); apply before the first day of class.
Official pageNiagara College Degree Bursary
International degree students
Value: CAD 2,500 per term, up to CAD 20,000
Full-time international degree students starting Fall 2026, Winter 2027 or Spring 2027 who keep a term GPA of at least 65% and pass all courses; applied automatically.
Official pageSecond Program Scholarship
International students taking a second Niagara credential
Value: CAD 1,000–2,000
Apply before the first day of class; an extra CAD 1,000 needs an 80% average in term 1.
Official page
About niagara-college
Niagara College is a public college in Ontario's Niagara Region, with campuses in Welland and Niagara-on-the-Lake, minutes from Niagara Falls. It has more than 10,500 full-time students and offers over 100 programmes, from one-year graduate certificates to bachelor's degrees.
Niagara is best known for culinary arts, hospitality and tourism, winery and brewing programmes at its Niagara-on-the-Lake campus, and for technology and engineering programmes in Welland. It has ranked among the top 10 Canadian colleges for research funding for 10 years in a row, according to Research InfoSource.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in Canada
- Computer Systems Technology (Diploma)bcit2 years full-time (about 3 years with co-op) · C$26,000 / year
- Computer Information Technology (Diploma)bcit2 years full-time (about 3 years with co-op) · C$25,735 / year
- BSc Computer Science (Honours concentrations in AI or Software Engineering)brock-university4 years; co-op option · C$41,646 / year
- Bachelor of Applied Computingcambrian-college3 years (7 semesters), paid internship in the final semester; specialise in AI, cybersecurity or data analytics · C$22,751 / year
- Computer Systems Technology – Security (Advanced Diploma)cambrian-college3 years (6 semesters), 7-week field placement · C$19,436 / year
- Bachelor of Computer Science – Software Developmentcanadore-college3 years, with a 15-week applied work term · C$21,065 / year
More courses at niagara-college
- Data Analytics (Graduate Certificate)1 year (two terms) · C$21,486 / year
- Cybersecurity (Graduate Certificate)1 year · C$21,766 / year
- Supply Chain Management (Graduate Certificate)1 year · C$21,486 / year
- Business Administration – Supply Chain and Operations Management (Co-op) (Advanced Diploma)3 years, with paid co-op work terms · C$22,096 / year
- Electrical Engineering Technology (Co-op) (Advanced Diploma)3 years, with three paid co-op work terms · C$22,434 / year
- Hospitality – Hotel and Restaurant Operations (Co-op) (Diploma)2 years, with a paid 4-month co-op term · C$21,094 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Computer Programming and Analysis (Co-op) (Advanced Diploma) at niagara-college?
The tuition for international students is C$21,486 a year (about ₹14.4 lakh). Estimated Year 1 international total; Niagara estimates CAD 53,724.55 for the whole programme. Fee year not stated. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Computer Programming and Analysis (Co-op) (Advanced Diploma)?
The course takes 3 years, with a paid co-op work term.
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 58 (no skill below 53); TOEFL iBT 80; Duolingo 105. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: January; September (Welland). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- niagara-college: Computer Programming and Analysis (Co-op) (Advanced Diploma) (opens in a new tab)
- Niagara College: International programme availability (opens in a new tab)
- Niagara College: Language proficiency (opens in a new tab)
- Niagara College: Scholarships and bursaries (international) (opens in a new tab)
- Niagara College: International fees and dates (opens in a new tab)