Course overview
Human Resources Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate) is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at Seneca Polytechnic in Toronto, Canada. It takes 2 semesters (8 months); work term option, with intakes in January 2027; September 2027 (Newnham or online).
Seneca Polytechnic is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Seneca Polytechnic (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Toronto, Canada |
| Course | Human Resources Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 2 semesters (8 months); work term option |
| Tuition per year | C$17,126 (≈ ₹11.5 lakh) |
| Intakes | January 2027; September 2027 (Newnham or online) |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0 |
Interested in Human Resources Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is C$17,126 a year, about ₹11.5 lakh.
2026-27 international tuition for two semesters (tuition only). The programme page does not state PGWP eligibility, so check before applying
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In CAD | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Residence, academic year (two-bedroom suite)2026-27 rate, paid in full; instalment options cost CAD 125 more | C$9,840September to April | ≈ ₹6.6 lakh |
| Residence, winter term only2027 winter term | C$4,920January to April | ≈ ₹3.3 lakh |
| Residence, summer term2026 summer term | C$4,775May to August | ≈ ₹3.2 lakh |
| Health insurance (in ancillary fees)Billed annually with first-semester fees | C$935per year | ≈ ₹62,626 |
Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at Seneca Polytechnic for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Graduate certificates need a recognised degree or diploma; some ask for a related field. For example, Artificial Intelligence asks for a degree or diploma in computer programming, software development or a related area, or relevant work experience.
- International students must study full time; part-time study is not open to them.
- Check the programme page for open international intakes and the PGWP statement before you apply.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Graduate certificates and degrees: 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0. Certificates and diplomas: 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5 |
| PTE Academic | 60 for graduate certificates and degrees; 58 for certificates and diplomas |
| TOEFL | Accepted, including Home Edition; Seneca sets minimum section scores by level |
| Duolingo English Test | 120–125 for graduate certificates; 115–120 for degrees; 105–110 for certificates and diplomas |
| Other routes | CAEL, Cambridge English and Seneca's English Language Institute are also accepted |
Intakes
This course starts in: January 2027; September 2027 (Newnham or online).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in CanadaHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets (diplomas and degrees)
- Degree certificate and transcripts (graduate certificates)
- English test score, or proof of qualifying study in English
- Résumé and references for experience-based entry where the programme allows it
Scholarships
Entrance Scholarship for All International Students
Full-time programmes starting September 2026, January 2027 or May 2027
Value: CAD 2,000 (one-year programme) up to CAD 5,000 (four-year programme), paid in instalments
Automatic for international applicants paying international tuition in a full-time postsecondary programme. You must submit your SIN or ITN during your first term to receive it.
Official pageEnglish Language Institute (ELI) tuition credits
Students who start with Seneca's ELI
Value: CAD 500 per ELI level (up to CAD 2,000), or up to CAD 7,000 when you start ELI and a full-time programme
For students who take Seneca's English Language Institute before their programme. See Seneca's tuition incentive page for conditions.
Official page
About Seneca Polytechnic
Seneca Polytechnic opened in 1967 as one of Ontario's public colleges. Its main campus is Newnham in North York, and it also teaches at King City, on the York University campus, in Markham and in Peterborough. It offers certificates, diplomas, one-year graduate certificates and bachelor's degrees in business, technology, health, creative arts and engineering.
Seneca calls itself a polytechnic because it combines college-style applied teaching with degree programmes. Many programmes include paid co-op or optional work terms. Its bachelor's degrees in software engineering and data science include mandatory co-op terms.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in Canada
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)brock-universityFull-time 1–2 years (20 half-credit courses); optional co-op · C$39,565 / year
- Master of Science in Management (MSc)brock-university2 years full-time (five terms) · C$16,814 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Business Administration (GDBA)brock-university8 months full-time (10 half-credit courses) · C$39,565 / year
- Supply Chain Management (Graduate Certificate)cambrian-college1 year (2 semesters), applied learning project · C$18,127 / year
- Project Management (Graduate Certificate)cambrian-college1 year (2 semesters) · C$18,127 / year
- Project Management – Information Technology (Graduate Certificate)canadore-college1 year · C$18,027 / year
More courses at Seneca Polytechnic
- Artificial Intelligence (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)2 semesters (8 months); work term option · C$22,064 / year
- Data Analytics (Ontario College Graduate Certificate; formerly Business Analytics)2 semesters (8 months); work term option · C$17,126 / year
- Cybersecurity & Threat Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)2 semesters (8 months) · C$17,019 / year
- Supply Chain Management – Global Logistics (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)2 semesters (8 months); work term option · C$17,126 / year
- Financial Technology (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)2 semesters (8 months) · C$17,126 / year
- Computer Programming & Analysis (Ontario College Advanced Diploma)3 years (6 semesters); co-op option · C$16,809 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Human Resources Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate) at Seneca Polytechnic?
The tuition for international students is C$17,126 a year (about ₹11.5 lakh). 2026-27 international tuition for two semesters (tuition only). The programme page does not state PGWP eligibility, so check before applying. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Human Resources Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate)?
The course takes 2 semesters (8 months); work term option.
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: January 2027; September 2027 (Newnham or online). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Seneca Polytechnic: Human Resources Management (Ontario College Graduate Certificate) (opens in a new tab)
- Seneca: Artificial Intelligence graduate certificate (opens in a new tab)
- Seneca: Artificial Intelligence costs (opens in a new tab)
- Seneca: Data Analytics graduate certificate (opens in a new tab)
- Seneca: Cybersecurity & Threat Management (opens in a new tab)