About the university
Symbiosis International University Dubai is the Dubai campus of the Indian Symbiosis group, which cites a legacy of over 50 years. It holds an institutional licence from the UAE Ministry of Education, and its programmes are approved by India's Ministry of Education. Many of its course pages also state accreditation by the UAE Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA) and a KHDA licence.
SIU Dubai teaches mainly undergraduate degrees: BBA (Honours) with specialisations such as AI and Business Analytics, Finance and Marketing, a BBA dual degree with Aston University in the UK, BCA with specialisations in AI and Machine Learning, Cloud Computing and Data Science, a B.Tech in Computer Engineering, B.Com with ACCA preparation, BSc Psychology and BA Media and Communication. At postgraduate level it offers a two-year MBA with day, evening and weekend batches.
For Indian families, SIU Dubai is a familiar brand with Indian-style four-year honours degrees (most with a three-year exit option), modest fees by Dubai standards and admission based on Class 12 marks. Indian Class 12 students taught in English do not need a separate English test.
The university's partner student residence, KSK Homes, is in Dubai International Academic City and runs a bus shuttle for students.
- Type
- Private university, part of the Indian Symbiosis group
- Licence
- Institutional licence from the UAE Ministry of Education; approved by the Ministry of Education, Government of India
- Programmes
- Eight bachelor's degrees (BBA, BCA, B.Tech, B.Com, BSc Psychology, BA Media and Communication) and an MBA
- Bachelor's tuition
- AED 42,000 a year for most programmes; AED 53,550 for the B.Tech
- MBA tuition
- AED 45,000 a year; intakes in September and January
- Class 12 entry
- 50% aggregate for Indian-curriculum students on the course pages (the undergraduate admissions page says 60%)
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Postgraduate
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
- Fee / year
- AED 45,000
- Duration
- 2 years (day, evening or weekend batches)
- Intakes
- September; January
- English
- IELTS or TOEFL equivalent of 6.0 if your degree was not taught in English
- Undergraduate
B.Tech in Computer Engineering
- Fee / year
- AED 53,550
- Duration
- 4 years (8 semesters, 153 credits)
- Intakes
- See SIU Dubai's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 5.0, TOEFL iBT 61 or the SIU Dubai English Proficiency Test; not needed if your school curriculum was taught in English
- Undergraduate
BCA (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
- Fee / year
- AED 42,000
- Duration
- 4 years (8 semesters, 120 credits)
- Intakes
- See SIU Dubai's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 5.0, TOEFL iBT 61 or the SIU Dubai English Proficiency Test; not needed if your school curriculum was taught in English
- Undergraduate
BCA (Data Science and Data Analytics)
- Fee / year
- AED 42,000
- Duration
- 4 years (8 semesters, 120 credits)
- Intakes
- See SIU Dubai's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 5.0, TOEFL iBT 61 or the SIU Dubai English Proficiency Test; not needed if your school curriculum was taught in English
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- AED 42,000
- Duration
- 4 years (8 semesters, 120 credits)
- Intakes
- See SIU Dubai's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 5.0, TOEFL iBT 61 or the SIU Dubai English Proficiency Test; not needed if your school curriculum was taught in English
- Undergraduate
BBA (Honours) Artificial Intelligence and Business Analytics
- Fee / year
- AED 42,000
- Duration
- 4 years (149 credits); 3-year exit option
- Intakes
- See SIU Dubai's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 5.0, TOEFL iBT 61 or the SIU Dubai English Proficiency Test; not needed if your school curriculum was taught in English
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- AED 42,000
- Duration
- 4 years (149 credits); 3-year exit option
- Intakes
- See SIU Dubai's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 5.0, TOEFL iBT 61 or the SIU Dubai English Proficiency Test; not needed if your school curriculum was taught in English
- Undergraduate
- Fee / year
- AED 42,000
- Duration
- 4 years (149 credits); 3-year exit option
- Intakes
- See SIU Dubai's academic calendar (not stated on the course page)
- English
- IELTS Academic 5.0, TOEFL iBT 61 or the SIU Dubai English Proficiency Test; not needed if your school curriculum was taught in English
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (AED) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master of Business Administration (MBA) | 2 years (day, evening or weekend batches) | AED 45,000 | ≈ ₹11.3 lakh |
| B.Tech in Computer Engineering | 4 years (8 semesters, 153 credits) | AED 53,550 | ≈ ₹13.4 lakh |
| BCA (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) | 4 years (8 semesters, 120 credits) | AED 42,000 | ≈ ₹10.5 lakh |
| BCA (Data Science and Data Analytics) | 4 years (8 semesters, 120 credits) | AED 42,000 | ≈ ₹10.5 lakh |
| BCA (Cloud Computing) | 4 years (8 semesters, 120 credits) | AED 42,000 | ≈ ₹10.5 lakh |
| BBA (Honours) Artificial Intelligence and Business Analytics | 4 years (149 credits); 3-year exit option | AED 42,000 | ≈ ₹10.5 lakh |
| BBA (Honours) Finance | 4 years (149 credits); 3-year exit option | AED 42,000 | ≈ ₹10.5 lakh |
| BBA (Honours) Marketing | 4 years (149 credits); 3-year exit option | AED 42,000 | ≈ ₹10.5 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Symbiosis International University Dubai with similar universities in Dubai (UAE).
Scholarships
- Bachelor's
SIU Dubai conditional scholarship (undergraduate)
Value: Amount not published; stated in a Conditional Scholarship Letter
Eligibility: Offered to eligible applicants based on predicted grades or school results. Ask admissions@siu-dubai.ac.ae for the current bands.
Official page (opens in a new tab) - MBA
SIU Dubai conditional scholarship (MBA)
Value: Amount not published; stated in a Conditional Scholarship Letter
Eligibility: Sent with the conditional offer and based on your bachelor's result.
Official page (opens in a new tab)
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- Indian curriculum (CBSE, ISC or state board): 10+2 with at least 50% aggregate on the course pages; the general undergraduate admissions page says 60%, so confirm with admissions.
- B.Tech: Physics and Mathematics are compulsory, with at least 60% in each of Physics, Mathematics and one optional subject (for example Chemistry or Biology).
- No entrance test is mentioned; you send your mark sheets, a statement of purpose and recommendation letters.
- Application fee AED 250; to accept an offer you also pay 10% of the annual tuition fee (before scholarship).
Postgraduate
- MBA: a completed bachelor's degree (or provisional certificate) with all semester transcripts; minimum marks are not published.
- Eligible applicants have an interview with the academic team.
- A CV is needed if you have work experience; work experience is not stated as compulsory.
- Application fee AED 250, plus 10% of the annual tuition (before scholarship) to accept the offer.
Documents
- Passport copy and photograph
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets (and passing certificate)
- Bachelor's certificate and all semester transcripts (MBA)
- Statement of purpose (1,000 words for undergraduate applicants)
- Recommendation letters from teachers or the principal (undergraduate)
- CV
- English test result, unless you are exempt
- Equivalence, migration, transfer and gap certificates where they apply
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 5.0 for bachelor's programmes; 6.0 for the MBA if your degree was not taught in English |
| TOEFL | iBT 61 (or paper-based 500) for bachelor's programmes; 6.0 IELTS equivalent for the MBA |
| EmSAT English | 1100 for bachelor's programmes |
| Class 12 English-medium waiver | Students from a non-UAE curriculum taught in English (such as CBSE or ISC English-medium schools) do not need separate English evidence |
| SIU Dubai English Proficiency Test | Undergraduate applicants without a score can take the university's own test instead |
Accommodation and living costs
SIU Dubai's partner residence is KSK Homes Student Residence in Dubai International Academic City, with a pool, gym, study rooms, kitchen, laundry, free Wi-Fi, 24/7 security and a bus shuttle. The page lists 'starting from' rates by length of stay; 5% VAT is added, and there is a AED 3,000 refundable security deposit. The page does not label the rate period; the rates appear to be monthly, so confirm before you budget.
| Item | In AED | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Triple sharing (KSK Homes)Lower figure for a 10–12 month stay; higher for September 2026 only. Plus 5% VAT | AED 2,200–2,650per month | ≈ ₹55,000 – ₹66,250 |
| Twin sharing (KSK Homes)Depends on length of stay; plus 5% VAT | AED 2,500–2,950per month | ≈ ₹62,500 – ₹73,750 |
| Private room (KSK Homes)Depends on length of stay; plus 5% VAT | AED 3,800–4,300per month | ≈ ₹95,000 – ₹1.1 lakh |
| Studio (KSK Homes)Depends on length of stay; plus 5% VAT | AED 6,500–7,350per month | ≈ ₹1.6 lakh – ₹1.8 lakh |
| Student visa (SIU Dubai)From the programme fee tables; renewal charge AED 3,500 | AED 5,000per year | ≈ ₹1.3 lakh |
Campus and location
SIU Dubai is a small, Indian-run campus in Dubai, with its partner student residence in Dubai International Academic City.
- Programmes follow the Symbiosis model of four-year honours degrees, most with a three-year exit option.
- The MBA runs in day, evening and weekend batches.
- The BBA dual degree lets students finish their last two years at Aston University in the UK.
- The partner residence has a gym, pool, study rooms and a bus shuttle.
Careers and graduate outcomes
SIU Dubai's course pages list typical roles, such as marketing executive and business analyst, but do not publish placement or salary figures. Working in the UAE after graduating needs an employer-sponsored work visa; see our UAE guide.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|
Studying in Dubai (UAE)
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Dubai (UAE). Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Dubai (UAE)
- Private
University of Birmingham Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Business & Management, Computer Science & IT, Engineering

Photo: Scottish Government, CC BY 2.0 PrivateHeriot-Watt University Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Computer Science & IT
- Private
Middlesex University Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Business & Management, Arts, Design & Media, Computer Science & IT

Photo: Jynorkh, CC BY-SA 4.0 PrivateUniversity of Wollongong in Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Business & Management, Finance & Accounting, Engineering
- Private
Rochester Institute of Technology Dubai (RIT Dubai) (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Engineering, Computer Science & IT, Business & Management
- Private
Murdoch University Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Business & Management, Computer Science & IT, Arts, Design & Media
FAQs
What are the fees at Symbiosis Dubai?
Most bachelor's programmes cost AED 42,000 a year in tuition, the B.Tech AED 53,550 and the MBA AED 45,000. Add about AED 5,000 a year for the visa and a refundable AED 4,000 caution deposit.
What Class 12 marks do I need?
The course pages ask Indian-curriculum students for at least 50% aggregate, while the general admissions page says 60%. The B.Tech also needs 60% in Physics, Mathematics and one optional subject.
Do I need IELTS?
Not if your school curriculum was taught in English. Otherwise IELTS 5.0 (6.0 for the MBA), TOEFL iBT 61 or the university's own English test is accepted.
When are the intakes?
The MBA starts in September and January. For bachelor's dates, check SIU Dubai's academic calendar.
Are there scholarships?
Yes. Eligible applicants receive a conditional scholarship letter with their offer, based on school or bachelor's results. SIU Dubai does not publish the amounts.
Sources
- SIU Dubai: home page (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: undergraduate admissions (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: graduate admissions (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: MBA (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: BBA (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: BBA Dual Degree (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: BCA (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: B.Tech Computer Engineering (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: B.Com (Honours) with ACCA Preparation (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: BSc Psychology (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: BA Media and Communication (opens in a new tab)
- SIU Dubai: accommodation (opens in a new tab)
Official website: siu-dubai.ac.ae (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details