Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of Dubai (UAE)

Zayed University - Dubai Campus

Dubai, Dubai (UAE) · Public · Est. 1998

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

1998

Type

Public

Location

Dubai, Dubai (UAE)

QS World University Rankings 2027

=588 in the world

About the university

Zayed University is a public university in the UAE, with campuses in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. It was founded in 1998 as a university for women, and women still make up most of its students (81% in THE's 2027 data). It teaches in English except for a few Arabic-taught programmes.

Its colleges cover business, technological innovation, communication and media, arts and creative enterprises, humanities and social sciences, and natural and health sciences. It is ranked =588 in the QS World University Rankings 2027 and 501–600 in THE's 2027 table.

International students are admitted 'as space and resources permit', and only about 2–4% of students are international, so ZU is a less common choice for Indian students than Dubai's private branch campuses. Its appeal is a UAE public university degree at a moderate fee. At master's level, two technology programmes run on the Dubai campus: Information Systems Management and IT (Cyber Security).

ZU's admission rules are strict: it says it does not grant exemptions to admission requirements or make conditional undergraduate offers, so check every subject mark before you apply.

Founded
1998, as a higher education institution for women (THE profile)
Type
Public university of the UAE
Campuses
Abu Dhabi and Dubai
Students
6,875 (THE World University Rankings 2027 data)
International students
4% (THE 2027 data); QS lists 2%
Student–staff ratio
13 to 1 (THE 2027 data)
Undergraduate tuition (non-UAE nationals)
AED 2,500 per credit hour; a bachelor's is 120 credit hours

Rankings

  • QS World University Rankings 2027

    =588 in the world

  • THE World University Rankings 2027

    501–550 in the world

  • THE subject rankings: Business and Economics 2026

    301–400 in the world

  • THE subject rankings: Computer Science 2026

    401–500 in the world

Popular courses with Indian students

View all 12 courses with filters

Fees for international students

Course fees
CourseDurationFee / year (AED)Approx. in rupees
MSc in Information Technology (Cyber Security)30 credit hours (length in years not stated)AED 96,000≈ ₹24 lakh
MSc in Information Systems Management30 credit hours (length in years not stated)AED 79,980≈ ₹20 lakh
BSc Information Technology (Security and Network Technologies)4 years (120 credit hours)AED 75,000≈ ₹18.8 lakh
BSc Information Technology (Web and Mobile Application Development)4 years (120 credit hours)AED 75,000≈ ₹18.8 lakh
BSc Information Systems and Technology Management (Business Intelligence)4 years (120 credit hours)AED 75,000≈ ₹18.8 lakh
BSc Computational Systems (Blended)4 years (120 credit hours)AED 75,000≈ ₹18.8 lakh
BSc Accounting4 years (120 credit hours)AED 75,000≈ ₹18.8 lakh
BSc Finance4 years (120 credit hours)AED 75,000≈ ₹18.8 lakh

Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Zayed University - Dubai Campus with similar universities in Dubai (UAE).

Scholarships

  • Master's

    Graduate merit scholarship

    Value: 10%, 25% or 40% off tuition

    Eligibility: Based on your bachelor's CGPA: about 3.20–3.59 (10%), 3.60–3.79 (25%) or 3.80 and above (40%) on a 4.0 scale. International applicants with complete documents by the deadline are considered automatically; awards are capped each year.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)
  • Master's

    Sponsored student discount

    Value: Up to 20% off tuition

    Eligibility: Students sponsored by an organisation that has a written agreement with Zayed University.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)
  • Bachelor's

    Undergraduate financial aid

    Value: Amount not published

    Eligibility: Need-based support for students whose finances may stop them continuing their studies; apply through the Student Support Unit.

    Official page (opens in a new tab)

Admission requirements

Undergraduate

  • International applicants are admitted 'as space and resources permit'.
  • An Indian Class 12 certificate needs a UAE Ministry of Education equivalency. The minimum for UAE-equivalent curricula is 75% (80% for the College of Technological Innovation).
  • Many majors also need 80% in high school Mathematics, and science majors need 80% in one or two science subjects.
  • English: EmSAT 1250, IELTS 5.5 or TOEFL iBT 71 (higher for some majors). ZU does not make conditional undergraduate offers.
  • Application fee AED 250 plus VAT.

Postgraduate

  • A relevant bachelor's degree from a university recognised by the UAE Ministry of Education, with a UAE equivalency letter for foreign degrees.
  • Minimum CGPA 3.0 out of 4.0 (2.5 for conditional admission); some programmes set higher standards.
  • No recommendation letters needed; some programmes hold an interview.
  • Application fee AED 420 (non-refundable) and a AED 1,000 registration fee before you register.

Documents

  • Passport data page and passport-size photo
  • Attested Class 10, 11 and 12 report cards and UAE equivalency of Class 12 (undergraduate)
  • Certified bachelor's transcript and degree certificate, with UAE Ministry of Education equivalency letter (master's)
  • CV in English (master's)
  • Official EmSAT, IELTS or TOEFL result
  • Proof of application fee payment

Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

English language requirements

English requirements
Test or routeTypical requirement
IELTS Academic5.5 for bachelor's programmes; 6.0 for master's (5.5 for conditional master's entry)
TOEFL iBT71 for most bachelor's programmes (79 for Psychology, 90 for Computational Systems); 79 for master's
EmSAT English1250 for bachelor's programmes; 1400 for master's
High school English routeSome bachelor's majors accept 80% in high school English instead of TOEFL

Accommodation and living costs

The Zayed University pages we could open do not publish housing prices for international students, so ask the university about housing before you accept an offer. ZU does publish student visa costs for graduate students, shown below.

Accommodation and living costs
ItemIn AEDApprox. in rupees
Student visa, paid inside the UAE (graduate students)AED 5,104.04 total, including mandatory health insurance of about AED 2,363AED 5,104per 2-year visa≈ ₹1.3 lakh
Student visa, applying from outside the UAE (graduate students)AED 3,878.39 totalAED 3,878per 2-year visa≈ ₹96,950
Graduate registration feePaid before you registerAED 1,000one-off≈ ₹25,000

Campus and location

Zayed University has two campuses, in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. Most students are UAE nationals and most are women.

  • Teaching is in English for almost all programmes.
  • Two master's programmes, Information Systems Management and IT (Cyber Security), run on the Dubai campus.
  • Graduate students on a ZU student visa cannot work part-time or full-time, apart from assistantships, the ONCE programme and internships.
  • Holders of a ZU student visa cannot sponsor dependants.

Careers and graduate outcomes

Zayed University's pages that we opened do not publish graduate employment figures. Note that ZU's student visa does not allow part-time work. Working in the UAE after graduating needs an employer-sponsored work visa; see our UAE guide.

Graduate outcomes
WhatFigureSource

Studying in Dubai (UAE)

Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Dubai (UAE). Our country guide covers them in detail:

Other universities in Dubai (UAE)

Compare all universities in Dubai (UAE)

FAQs

How much does a bachelor's degree at Zayed University cost?

Non-UAE nationals pay AED 2,500 per credit hour. A bachelor's is 120 credit hours, so tuition is about AED 300,000 in total, or roughly AED 75,000 a year.

Which master's can I study at the Dubai campus?

The MSc in Information Systems Management (about AED 79,980 in total) and the MSc in IT (Cyber Security) (about AED 96,000 in total). Other master's run in Abu Dhabi.

What English score do I need?

For a bachelor's: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 71 or EmSAT 1250 (higher for some majors). For a master's: IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400.

Are there scholarships for international students?

At master's level, yes: merit scholarships of 10%, 25% or 40% off tuition based on your bachelor's CGPA. ZU does not list undergraduate merit scholarships for international students.

Can I work part-time while studying?

Not on a ZU student visa, according to the graduate admissions page, except for assistantships and internships. See our UAE guide for general rules.

Sources

Talk to our counsellor

Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Zayed University - Dubai Campus.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories