Course overview
Master of Fine Arts in Fashion Design is a postgraduate (master's) course in arts, design & media at american-college-dublin in Dublin, Ireland. It takes 1 year (full time) on the course details; check, as the page also says two years, with intakes in September; January.
american-college-dublin is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | american-college-dublin (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Dublin, Ireland |
| Course | Master of Fine Arts in Fashion Design |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Arts, Design & Media |
| Duration | 1 year (full time) on the course details; check, as the page also says two years |
| Tuition per year | €12,000 (≈ ₹12.7 lakh) |
| Intakes | September; January |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE 58, TOEFL iBT 79 or Duolingo 120 |
Interested in Master of Fine Arts in Fashion Design?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is €12,000 a year, about ₹12.7 lakh.
Fee for all students from ACD's tuition and fees page; academic year not stated
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In EUR | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Student residence (purpose-built)ACD housing page estimate | €650–1,200per month | ≈ ₹68,900 – ₹1.3 lakh |
| Private shared apartment or roomACD housing page estimate | €600–1,200per month | ≈ ₹63,600 – ₹1.3 lakh |
| Private studio or one-bedroom flatACD housing page estimate, central areas | €1,400–2,000per month | ≈ ₹1.5 lakh – ₹2.1 lakh |
| Living costs for two semestersACD estimate including accommodation, books and visa | €11,000–16,000per academic year | ≈ ₹11.7 lakh – ₹17 lakh |
Living costs for Ireland as a whole: €12,000–18,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at american-college-dublin for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- The business master's programmes expect a degree comparable to an Irish Level 8 honours bachelor's in a related subject.
- A degree in another subject can be considered with three years of relevant managerial experience; applicants who do not qualify directly may be offered a bridging year.
- Full tuition must be paid before registration. If your visa is refused, fees are refunded minus a €200 administration fee.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE 58, TOEFL iBT 79 or Duolingo 120.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Master's: 6.5 overall, no band below 6.0. Bachelor's: 6.0 overall, no band below 5.5. Creative writing degrees ask for more (MFA: 7.0 with 6.5 in writing). |
| PTE Academic | Master's: 58 (all parts 50+). Bachelor's: 50 (all parts 45+). |
| TOEFL iBT | Master's: 79 (writing 21, others 17+). Bachelor's: 60 (writing 18, others 12+). |
| Duolingo English Test | Master's: 120 (all parts 105+). Bachelor's: 105 (all parts 95+). |
Intakes
This course starts in: September; January.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in IrelandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Ireland, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Transcripts (final or current) and degree certificate
- References
- CV or resume
- Personal statement
- English test result issued within two years of the course start
- €35 application fee
Scholarships
ACD Charity/Service Scholarship
Incoming students
Value: One-time partial award, up to the first-year tuition fee
Applicants submit a one-page statement on their charity or service work and a reference from the registered charity; a panel decides. The page does not say whether non-EU students are eligible, so ask admissions.
Official page
About american-college-dublin
American College Dublin (ACD) was founded in 1993 by Lynn University, a liberal arts university in Boca Raton, Florida. It is now a constituent college of Irish American University, which is accredited in the United States by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) and licensed in Delaware to award degrees.
ACD runs a mix of American-style degrees and Irish QQI awards. Its QQI programmes are the BA (Hons) in International Business and BA (Hons) in Liberal Arts (Level 8) and the Master of Business in International Business (Level 9). Its other programmes, such as the MBA, hospitality and event management degrees, and performing arts and creative writing degrees, are US degrees.
Similar courses
Arts, Design & Media courses at other universities in Ireland
- MA in User Experience Designdun-laoghaire-institute-of-art-design-and-technology18 months full time (three semesters) · €10,667 / year
- MA in Animationdun-laoghaire-institute-of-art-design-and-technology1.5 years full time · €10,667 / year
- MA in Design for Changedun-laoghaire-institute-of-art-design-and-technology1.5 years full time · €10,667 / year
- MA in Screenwriting for Film + Televisiondun-laoghaire-institute-of-art-design-and-technology1.5 years full time · €10,667 / year
- MSc in Interactive Digital MediaGriffith CollegeFull time; see course page · €16,000 / year
- MA in Applied Linguistics (1 year)mary-immaculate-college1 year full time · €13,770 / year
More courses at american-college-dublin
- Master of Business in International Business1 year (full time); QQI Level 9 · €10,000 / year
- Master of Business Administration (MBA in International Business)1 year (full time) · €10,000 / year
- Master of Business Administration in Energy Management1 year (full time) · €10,000 / year
- Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in International Business3 years (full time); QQI Level 8 · €9,500 / year
- Bachelor of Arts in Hospitality Management4 years (full time) · €9,500 / year
- Bachelor of Arts in Event Management4 years (full time) · €9,500 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Fine Arts in Fashion Design at american-college-dublin?
The tuition for international students is €12,000 a year (about ₹12.7 lakh). Fee for all students from ACD's tuition and fees page; academic year not stated. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Fine Arts in Fashion Design?
The course takes 1 year (full time) on the course details; check, as the page also says two years.
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.5 (no band below 6.0), PTE 58, TOEFL iBT 79 or Duolingo 120. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September; January. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- american-college-dublin: Master of Fine Arts in Fashion Design (opens in a new tab)
- American College Dublin: tuition and fees (opens in a new tab)
- American College Dublin: all courses (opens in a new tab)
- American College Dublin: Master of Business in International Business (opens in a new tab)
- American College Dublin: BA (Hons) in International Business (opens in a new tab)