Course overview
MSc (Business and Hospitality) is a postgraduate (master's) course in hospitality & tourism at shannon-college-of-hotel-management in Shannon, Ireland. It takes 1 year (full time), with a 3-month paid internship, with intakes in September.
shannon-college-of-hotel-management is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | shannon-college-of-hotel-management (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Shannon, Ireland |
| Course | MSc (Business and Hospitality) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Hospitality & Tourism |
| Duration | 1 year (full time), with a 3-month paid internship |
| Tuition per year | €19,900 (≈ ₹21.1 lakh) |
| Intakes | September |
| English requirement | IELTS 6.5; PTE 61 (61 in each part); TOEFL iBT 88 |
Interested in MSc (Business and Hospitality)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is €19,900 a year, about ₹21.1 lakh.
International fee for each master's on Shannon College's fees page; academic year not stated
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In EUR | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Money you must show for living costs (visa)Minimum set by Irish immigration, on top of tuition | €10,000per year | ≈ ₹10.6 lakh |
Living costs for Ireland as a whole: €12,000–18,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at shannon-college-of-hotel-management for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Apply through the University of Galway online application portal.
- Applicants also pass an entrance interview.
- Part-time courses are not open to international students because of visa rules.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS 6.5; PTE 61 (61 in each part); TOEFL iBT 88.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Postgraduate 6.5 overall; undergraduate 6.0 (no band below 5.5 in the prospectus); foundation 5.0 |
| PTE Academic | Postgraduate 61 with at least 61 in each component; undergraduate 50–57; foundation 35–41 |
| TOEFL iBT | Postgraduate 88 (Listening 20, Speaking 20, Writing 24, Reading 19); undergraduate 60–78; foundation 35–45 |
| Cambridge English | C1 Advanced 176 or C2 Proficiency 180 for postgraduate; 169 for undergraduate |
| Class 12 English | No Class 12 English waiver or Duolingo option is listed; plan to take one of the tests above |
Intakes
This course starts in: September.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in IrelandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Ireland, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets (certified and translated where needed)
- Bachelor's transcripts and degree certificate (postgraduate)
- English test score taken within two years of the course start
- Personal statement
About shannon-college-of-hotel-management
Shannon College of Hotel Management was founded in 1951 and is now part of the University of Galway. It is Ireland's only dedicated hotel management college, with a small campus at Shannon International Airport in County Clare.
The college is known for its long paid placements. Students on the Bachelor of Business Studies and Bachelor of Commerce in International Hotel Management complete 21 months of paid work placement, first in a hotel in Ireland or Europe and then as trainee managers abroad. The college reports a 100% employment record for its undergraduate hotel management graduates.
Similar courses
Hospitality & Tourism courses at other universities in Ireland
- MSc Hospitality Management (conversion)Technological University Dublin1 year (full time) · €13,500 / year
- MSc Tourism Management (conversion)Technological University Dublin1 year (full time) · €13,500 / year
More courses at shannon-college-of-hotel-management
- Bachelor of Business Studies (International Hotel Management)4 years and 9 months (including 21 months of paid placement) · €16,050 / year
- Bachelor of Commerce in International Hotel Management4 years and 9 months (including 21 months of paid placement; final year at University of Galway) · €16,050 / year
- Bachelor of Business Studies in Global Luxury & Experience ManagementSee course page (new course) · €16,150 / year
- MSc Revenue & Hospitality Performance1 year (full time), optional 3-month paid internship · €19,900 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for MSc (Business and Hospitality) at shannon-college-of-hotel-management?
The tuition for international students is €19,900 a year (about ₹21.1 lakh). International fee for each master's on Shannon College's fees page; academic year not stated. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is MSc (Business and Hospitality)?
The course takes 1 year (full time), with a 3-month paid internship.
What English score do I need?
IELTS 6.5; PTE 61 (61 in each part); TOEFL iBT 88. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- shannon-college-of-hotel-management: MSc (Business and Hospitality) (opens in a new tab)
- Shannon College of Hotel Management: homepage (opens in a new tab)
- Shannon College: international student fees (opens in a new tab)
- Shannon College: international entry requirements (opens in a new tab)
- Shannon College: undergraduate prospectus 2027 (opens in a new tab)