Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of Spain

Camilo José Cela University

Villanueva de la Cañada, Spain · Private · Est. Part of the SEK Education Group, which has more than 130 years of history

Updated 28 Oct 2026

Talk to our counsellorCall usOfficial website (opens in a new tab)

Established

Part of the SEK Education Group, which has more than 130 years of history

Type

Private

Location

Villanueva de la Cañada, Spain

Ranking

Not ranked

About the university

Camilo José Cela University is a private university in the Madrid area and part of the SEK Education Group, which UCJC says has more than 130 years of experience in education.

UCJC teaches health, sport, engineering and science, education, and communication and humanities. Some degrees mix Spanish and English: the Bachelor's in International Relations, for example, is taught in Spanish and English with English immersion. Others, such as Computer Engineering, are taught in Spanish.

UCJC highlights its own figures of 98% employability and more than 300 agreements with organisations. Master's can be taken on campus, semi-presential at the Madrid campuses, or online.

Because UCJC shows fees only through an online price checker, ask admissions for the 2026–27 or 2027–28 fee for your programme before applying.

Type
Private university, part of the SEK Education Group
Campuses
Madrid area, including the Castellana Campus in the city
Nationalities
UCJC says 50% nationalities on its home page (its own figure)
Employability
98% (UCJC's own figure)
Industry agreements
More than 300 (UCJC)
Intake
September

Rankings

    Popular courses with Indian students

    Camilo José Cela University doesn't publish course-by-course fees for international students online. See the courses on the official website (opens in a new tab), or ask our counsellor for the current list and fees.

      Scholarships

      • Bachelor's, official and own master's, doctorates

        UCJC scholarships (Beca UCJC)

        Value: Not stated on the page

        Eligibility: The page does not state nationality rules. The ordinary deadline is 31 October of the year the course starts; late admits have 15 calendar days after admission.

        Official page (opens in a new tab)

      Admission requirements

      Undergraduate

      • Apply through UCJC's admissions process; the admission page explains it step by step.
      • Check the teaching language of each degree: some, such as International Relations, are taught in Spanish and English; others, such as Computer Engineering, in Spanish.
      • Indian Class 12 students should ask admissions which documents are needed to have their school qualification accepted.

      Postgraduate

      • Choose a master's from the UCJC catalogue; programmes last one to two years.
      • Many master's can be taken on campus, semi-presential or online; check the mode, as it affects visa plans.
      • Contact UCJC admissions for the entry requirements and fee of your chosen master's.

      Documents

      • Passport
      • Class 12 certificate and marks (bachelor's) or bachelor's degree certificate and transcripts (master's), legalised (Hague Apostille for India) and translated where required
      • Proof of Spanish or English, depending on the programme
      • Documents requested by UCJC admissions
      • Proof of funds and health insurance for the student visa

      Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.

      English language requirements

      English requirements
      Test or routeTypical requirement
      Teaching languageVaries by programme: International Relations is taught in Spanish and English; Computer Engineering is taught in Spanish.
      Test scoresThe pages we opened do not state IELTS or TOEFL requirements; ask admissions.
      Spanish-taught degreesYou will need a good level of Spanish for degrees taught in Spanish.

      Accommodation and living costs

      UCJC has two halls of residence, Camila Trulock and Iria Favia, with single-use and shared double rooms and a choice of meal plans. These are 2026–27 monthly prices including 10% VAT; a €873 reservation fee (deducted from the November bill) and a €700 deposit also apply.

      Accommodation and living costs
      ItemIn EURApprox. in rupees
      Shared double room, full board2026–27, VAT included€1,360per month≈ ₹1.4 lakh
      Double room for single use, full board2026–27, VAT included€1,593per month≈ ₹1.7 lakh
      Shared double room, no meals2026–27, VAT included€873per month≈ ₹92,538
      Double room for single use, no meals2026–27, VAT included€978per month≈ ₹1 lakh
      Reservation fee and deposit€873 reservation (deducted later) plus €700 deposit€1,573one-off≈ ₹1.7 lakh

      Campus and location

      UCJC teaches in the Madrid area, including the Castellana Campus in the city, which hosts the Higher Polytechnic School of Technology and Science and the School of Communication and Design.

      • Computer Engineering is taught at the Higher Polytechnic School of Technology and Science, Castellana Campus.
      • International Relations is taught at the School of Communication and Design, Castellana Campus.
      • Two halls of residence offer single-use and shared rooms with optional meal plans.
      • UCJC reports more than 300 agreements with organisations in its sectors.

      Careers and graduate outcomes

      UCJC reports 98% employability and more than 300 agreements with organisations; these are the university's own figures. See our Spain guide for post-study work rules.

      Graduate outcomes
      WhatFigureSource
      Employability (UCJC's own figure)98%UCJC home page

      Studying in Spain

      Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Spain. Our country guide covers them in detail:

      Other universities in Spain

      Compare all universities in Spain

      FAQs

      How much does UCJC cost?

      UCJC shows tuition through an online price checker on each course page, which we could not read. Ask admissions for the current fee for your programme.

      Can I study in English at UCJC?

      Some programmes mix Spanish and English, such as the Bachelor's in International Relations. Others, such as Computer Engineering, are taught in Spanish. Check the language of each programme.

      Does UCJC have student housing?

      Yes. Its two halls of residence cost €873–€1,593 a month in 2026–27 depending on room and meal plan, plus a reservation fee and deposit.

      Are there scholarships?

      UCJC runs its own scholarships for bachelor's and master's students. The ordinary deadline is 31 October of the year the course starts. The page does not say whether non-EU students qualify, so ask.

      Sources

      1. UCJC: home page (English) (opens in a new tab)
      2. UCJC: Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering (opens in a new tab)
      3. UCJC: Bachelor's Degree in International Relations (opens in a new tab)
      4. UCJC: master's (opens in a new tab)
      5. UCJC: halls of residence (opens in a new tab)
      6. UCJC: residence prices 2026–27 (opens in a new tab)
      7. UCJC: scholarships and grants (opens in a new tab)

      Official website: www.ucjc.edu (opens in a new tab)

      Check the latest details

      We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026. Fees, entry requirements and scholarships change every year, so confirm them on the university's website before you apply. Listing a university doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents it.

      Talk to our counsellor

      Ask about courses, fees, scholarships and your eligibility for Camilo José Cela University.

      IELTS / PTE status
      Best way to reach you

      #YouInspireUs

      Stories from our students and parents

      #StudyAbroadSample
      ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

      #1 Student name

      MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

      Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

      Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

      All student stories