Course overview
University Master's Degree in Computational Engineering and Mathematics is a postgraduate (master's) course in data science & ai at universitat-rovira-i-virgili in Tarragona, Spain. It takes 1 year (60 ECTS), online, with intakes in September (2026–27 runs 22 September 2026 to 18 June 2027).
universitat-rovira-i-virgili is a public institution, ranked 851–900 in the world in the QS World University Rankings 2027. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | universitat-rovira-i-virgili (Public) |
|---|---|
| Location | Tarragona, Spain |
| Course | University Master's Degree in Computational Engineering and Mathematics |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Data Science & AI |
| Duration | 1 year (60 ECTS), online |
| Tuition per year | €2,913 (≈ ₹3.1 lakh) |
| Intakes | September (2026–27 runs 22 September 2026 to 18 June 2027) |
| English requirement | Taught in English; the page does not state a minimum score |
Interested in University Master's Degree in Computational Engineering and Mathematics?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is €2,913 a year, about ₹3.1 lakh.
2026–27 fee for students who are not EU/EEA nationals or Spanish residents, as listed on the course page (EU and resident students pay €1,308). Plus a one-off €218.15 academic tax for non-EU degree holders. This master's is taught online.
Living costs for Spain as a whole: €9,000–14,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at universitat-rovira-i-virgili for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- A bachelor's degree that gives access to master's study; each master's sets its own admission profile.
- Pre-register online for each master's; for 2027–28, pre-registration opens in March 2027 for several programmes.
- A non-refundable pre-enrolment fee of €30.21 applies.
- Students with degrees from outside the EU pay a one-off academic tax of €218.15 on first enrolment.
English requirements
For this course: Taught in English; the page does not state a minimum score.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| English-taught master's | Several, including Computer Security Engineering and AI, Electric Vehicle Technologies, Chemical Engineering, International Markets, Technology and Engineering Management, and Tourist Destination Management. |
| Test scores | The course pages we checked do not name minimum IELTS or TOEFL scores; ask the programme which certificates it accepts. |
| Spanish-taught master's | Some, such as Business Management, are taught in Spanish. |
Intakes
This course starts in: September (2026–27 runs 22 September 2026 to 18 June 2027).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in SpainHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Spain, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Bachelor's degree certificate and transcripts, legalised (Hague Apostille for India) and translated where required
- Proof of English for English-taught master's
- CV and motivation letter where the programme asks for them
- Proof of funds and health insurance for the student visa
About universitat-rovira-i-virgili
Universitat Rovira i Virgili was created in 1991 by the Parliament of Catalonia, growing out of University of Barcelona programmes that had run in Tarragona since 1971. It is named after Antoni Rovira i Virgili, a Tarragona-born journalist and politician. Today it has about 16,000 students in 12 faculties and schools.
URV offers nearly 60 master's. Several are taught in English, especially in engineering, computing and business: computer security and AI, computational engineering and mathematics, electric vehicle technologies, chemical engineering, international markets, technology and engineering management, and tourist destination management. It is also a partner in the inter-university Master's in Artificial Intelligence coordinated by UPC.
Similar courses
Data Science & AI courses at other universities in Spain
- University Master's Degree in Computer Visionautonomous-university-of-barcelona1 year (60 ECTS), School of Engineering; joint with UB, UOC, UPC and UPF · €4,500 / year
- University Master's Degree in Modelling for Science and Engineeringautonomous-university-of-barcelona1 year (60 ECTS), Faculty of Science; 40 places · €3,960 / year
- Master's in Data ScienceUniversidad Autónoma de Madrid1 year (60 ECTS) · €5,044 / year
- Master's Degree in Big Datacomillas-pontifical-university1 year (60 ECTS) · €15,914 / year
- Master's Degree in Artificial Intelligencecomillas-pontifical-university1.5 years (90 ECTS) · €18,274 / year
- Master's Degree in Applied Artificial Intelligencecomillas-pontifical-university1 year (60 ECTS) full time, or 2 years part time · €15,914 / year
More courses at universitat-rovira-i-virgili
- University Master's Degree in Computer Security Engineering and Artificial Intelligence1 year (60 ECTS), on campus or online · €2,913 / year
- Master's Degree in Electric Vehicle Technologies1 year (60 ECTS) · €2,913 / year
- University Master's Degree in Chemical Engineering90 ECTS (60 in year one, 30 for internship and thesis) · €1,884 / year
- University Master's Degree in Technology and Engineering Management1 year (60 ECTS) · €2,913 / year
- University Master's Degree in International Markets1 year (60 ECTS) · €2,913 / year
- University Master's Degree in Tourist Destination Management1 year (60 ECTS), blended or online · €2,913 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for University Master's Degree in Computational Engineering and Mathematics at universitat-rovira-i-virgili?
The tuition for international students is €2,913 a year (about ₹3.1 lakh). 2026–27 fee for students who are not EU/EEA nationals or Spanish residents, as listed on the course page (EU and resident students pay €1,308). Plus a one-off €218.15 academic tax for non-EU degree holders. This master's is taught online. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is University Master's Degree in Computational Engineering and Mathematics?
The course takes 1 year (60 ECTS), online.
What English score do I need?
Taught in English; the page does not state a minimum score. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: September (2026–27 runs 22 September 2026 to 18 June 2027). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- universitat-rovira-i-virgili: University Master's Degree in Computational Engineering and Mathematics (opens in a new tab)
- URV: master's prices (opens in a new tab)
- URV: master's in information technologies (opens in a new tab)
- URV: master's in engineering (opens in a new tab)
- URV: Master's in Computer Security Engineering and AI (opens in a new tab)