Skip to content
Admission Mantra
Flag of Canada

Applied Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (Diploma)

red-river-college-polytechnic · Winnipeg, Canada · Bachelor's (undergraduate)

Researched 28 Oct 2026

Apply with usCall usOfficial course page (opens in a new tab)

Level

Bachelor's

Duration

2 years (four terms, including a work-integrated learning term)

Tuition / year

C$23,865 (≈ ₹16 lakh)

Intakes

January; September (2027)

Course overview

Applied Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (Diploma) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in data science & ai at red-river-college-polytechnic in Winnipeg, Canada. It takes 2 years (four terms, including a work-integrated learning term), with intakes in January; September (2027).

red-river-college-polytechnic is a public institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.

Key highlights

Key highlights
Universityred-river-college-polytechnic (Public)
LocationWinnipeg, Canada
CourseApplied Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (Diploma)
LevelBachelor's (undergraduate)
Subject areaData Science & AI
Duration2 years (four terms, including a work-integrated learning term)
Tuition per yearC$23,865 (≈ ₹16 lakh)
IntakesJanuary; September (2027)
English requirementIELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 54; TOEFL iBT 78 (or 4.0 on the 2026 scale); Duolingo 115

Interested in Applied Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (Diploma)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.

Fees and costs

Tuition for international students is C$23,865 a year, about ₹16 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly C$47,730 (≈ ₹32 lakh) before any yearly increase.

Year 1 estimate CA$23,865 in RRC's catalogue (academic year not stated); Year 2 CA$18,259

Living costs near the university

Living costs
CostIn CADApprox. in rupees
Budget quad roomFall 2026 and Winter 2027C$1,969–2,088per term≈ ₹1.3 lakh – ₹1.4 lakh
Budget double roomFall 2026 and Winter 2027C$2,767–2,935per term≈ ₹1.9 lakh – ₹2 lakh
Standard single or double roomFall 2026 and Winter 2027C$3,224–3,420per term≈ ₹2.2 lakh – ₹2.3 lakh
Premium single roomFall 2026 and Winter 2027C$3,655–3,879per term≈ ₹2.4 lakh – ₹2.6 lakh
International emergency health insuranceFor students not covered by Manitoba HealthC$863per year≈ ₹57,821

Living costs for Canada as a whole: C$20,000–30,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.

Plan my monthly living costs

Eligibility

General entry requirements at red-river-college-polytechnic for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.

  • Diplomas need Grade 12 (Class XII) with English and, for most technology and business programmes, Grade 12 maths. Engineering technology also asks for Grade 12 chemistry or physics (physics recommended).
  • Post-graduate diplomas need a related diploma or degree: an IT qualification (or IT work experience) for Information Security, an engineering or construction qualification for Engineering and Construction Technologies, and a design qualification plus a portfolio for Communication Design.
  • Three years of full-time high school taught in English in Canada, the US or an exempt country meets the English requirement; otherwise you need an approved test.
  • Pay the CA$160 application fee and, after an offer, a CA$5,000 deposit that is credited to your fees.

English requirements

For this course: IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 54; TOEFL iBT 78 (or 4.0 on the 2026 scale); Duolingo 115.

English tests accepted
TestWhat the university asks for
IELTS Academic6.0 with no band below 5.5 for diplomas and post-graduate diplomas; 6.5 with no band below 6.0 for bachelor's degrees.
PTE Academic54 with at least 50 in each skill (diplomas); 60 with 55 in each skill (degrees).
TOEFL iBT78 (17 per section) for tests before 20 January 2026, or 4.0 (3.5 per section) on the new scale; degrees need 86 or 4.5.
Duolingo English Test115 with at least 95 in each section (diplomas); 125 with 100 in each section (degrees).
Schooling in EnglishThree years of full-time high school in English in Canada, the US or an exempt country can meet the requirement.

Need a score? IELTS and PTE coaching is available with us.

Intakes

This course starts in: January; September (2027).

Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Canada

How to apply

  1. Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
  2. Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
  3. Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
  4. Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
  5. Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
  6. Apply for your student visa for Canada, then arrange accommodation.

Documents you'll need

  • Valid passport
  • Class 10 and Class XII mark sheets
  • Diploma or degree transcripts (post-graduate diplomas), sent directly from your institution and issued within 6 months
  • English test result
  • Portfolio (Communication Design)
  • Proof of funds for the study permit

About red-river-college-polytechnic

Red River College Polytechnic traces its roots to 1938, when vocational education centres opened in Winnipeg. It took the name Red River Community College in 1969 and became Red River College Polytechnic (RRC Polytech) in 2021.

RRC Polytech is a public polytechnic focused on hands-on diplomas in IT, cyber security, data science, engineering technology, construction, business, health and design, many with co-op or work-integrated learning terms. It offers more than 60 programmes for international students.

Similar courses

FAQs

What is the fee for Applied Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (Diploma) at red-river-college-polytechnic?

The tuition for international students is C$23,865 a year (about ₹16 lakh). Year 1 estimate CA$23,865 in RRC's catalogue (academic year not stated); Year 2 CA$18,259. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.

How long is Applied Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (Diploma)?

The course takes 2 years (four terms, including a work-integrated learning term).

What English score do I need?

IELTS 6.0 (no band below 5.5); PTE 54; TOEFL iBT 78 (or 4.0 on the 2026 scale); Duolingo 115. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.

When can I start?

Intakes: January; September (2027). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.

Can Admission Mantra help me apply?

Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.

We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.

  1. red-river-college-polytechnic: Applied Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (Diploma) (opens in a new tab)
  2. RRC Polytech: list of programmes for international students (opens in a new tab)
  3. RRC Polytech: Applied Data Science and AI (catalogue) (opens in a new tab)
  4. RRC Polytech: Information Security post-graduate diploma (catalogue) (opens in a new tab)
  5. RRC Polytech: Construction Management (catalogue) (opens in a new tab)

Apply with Admission Mantra

Tell us about yourself and a counsellor will check your eligibility for Applied Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (Diploma) at red-river-college-polytechnic.

IELTS / PTE status
Best way to reach you

#YouInspireUs

Stories from our students and parents

#StudyAbroadSample
ft. Student nameMSc Data Science · United Kingdom

#1 Student name

MSc Data Science, United Kingdom · Study Abroad

Sample text. A short story in the student's own words: how the counsellor helped them shortlist universities, understand the full cost and prepare their visa file.

Design preview: sample cards show where real stories will appear. They are replaced by real students' stories (with written consent) before launch.

All student stories