About the university
Abu Dhabi University (ADU) opened its Dubai campus in Dubai Knowledge Park in 2017. The campus is designed for working professionals, with evening and weekend classes, and it currently teaches master's, professional diploma and doctoral programmes. ADU plans to add bachelor's degrees in Dubai from Fall 2027–28, including a BBA, business with finance and fintech, AI engineering and cybersecurity engineering.
Dubai master's programmes include an MBA, Master of Engineering Management, Master of Project Management, MSc degrees in artificial intelligence, cybersecurity and clinical psychology and mental health, an MA in Digital Communication and Technology and a Master of Law in Cyberlaw and AI (in English). Some law and education programmes are taught in Arabic.
Indian graduates look at ADU Dubai for its ranking (348th in the world in the QS World University Rankings 2027), its AACSB- and EQUIS-accredited College of Business, and master's fees of about AED 88,000–108,000 for the whole programme. Four intakes a year make it easy to start soon after graduating.
The campus is small (about 8,000 m²) and has a library, a computer lab, a multi-purpose hall, a prayer room and free parking.
- Dubai campus opened
- 2017
- Type
- Private university; Dubai is one of ADU's campuses alongside Abu Dhabi and Al Ain
- Location
- Dubai Knowledge Park; campus of about 8,000 m²
- What it teaches
- Postgraduate programmes, in evening and weekend classes for working professionals; bachelor's degrees planned from Fall 2027–28
- QS World University Rankings 2027
- 348 in the world (Abu Dhabi University)
- Business school accreditation
- ADU's College of Business holds AACSB and EQUIS accreditation
- Intakes
- Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer
Rankings
QS World University Rankings (Abu Dhabi University) 2027
348 in the world
Popular courses with Indian students
- Postgraduate
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
- Fee / year
- AED 88,200
- Duration
- 1 year (30 credit hours, six terms); evening and weekend
- Intakes
- Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer
- English
- Academic IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400 (conditional entry from IELTS 5.5 or EmSAT 1250)
- Postgraduate
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Fee / year
- AED 48,750
- Duration
- 2 years (30 credit hours); blended
- Intakes
- Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ADU's MBA and engineering master's ask for IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400
- Postgraduate
Master of Science in Cybersecurity
- Fee / year
- AED 48,750
- Duration
- 2 years (30 credit hours); evening classes
- Intakes
- Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ADU's MBA and engineering master's ask for IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400
- Postgraduate
Master of Engineering Management (Blended Learning)
- Fee / year
- AED 44,100
- Duration
- 2 years (30 credit hours); blended
- Intakes
- Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer
- English
- Academic IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400 (conditional entry from IELTS 5.5 or EmSAT 1250)
- Postgraduate
- Fee / year
- AED 44,100
- Duration
- 2 years (30 credit hours); evening
- Intakes
- Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer
- English
- Academic IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400 (conditional entry from IELTS 5.5 or EmSAT 1250)
- Postgraduate
Master of Science in Clinical Psychology and Mental Health
- Fee / year
- AED 54,000
- Duration
- 2 years (36 credit hours); in person
- Intakes
- Fall and Spring
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ADU's MBA and engineering master's ask for IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400
- Postgraduate
Master of Arts in Digital Communication and Technology
- Fee / year
- AED 58,800
- Duration
- 18 months (30 credit hours); evening or weekend
- Intakes
- Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ADU's MBA and engineering master's ask for IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400
- Postgraduate
Master of Law in Cyberlaw and Artificial Intelligence (English)
- Fee / year
- AED 98,010
- Duration
- 1 year; blended
- Intakes
- Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer
- English
- Not stated on the course page; ADU's MBA and engineering master's ask for IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (AED) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master of Business Administration (MBA) | 1 year (30 credit hours, six terms); evening and weekend | AED 88,200 | ≈ ₹22.1 lakh |
| Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence | 2 years (30 credit hours); blended | AED 48,750 | ≈ ₹12.2 lakh |
| Master of Science in Cybersecurity | 2 years (30 credit hours); evening classes | AED 48,750 | ≈ ₹12.2 lakh |
| Master of Engineering Management (Blended Learning) | 2 years (30 credit hours); blended | AED 44,100 | ≈ ₹11 lakh |
| Master of Project Management | 2 years (30 credit hours); evening | AED 44,100 | ≈ ₹11 lakh |
| Master of Science in Clinical Psychology and Mental Health | 2 years (36 credit hours); in person | AED 54,000 | ≈ ₹13.5 lakh |
| Master of Arts in Digital Communication and Technology | 18 months (30 credit hours); evening or weekend | AED 58,800 | ≈ ₹14.7 lakh |
| Master of Law in Cyberlaw and Artificial Intelligence (English) | 1 year; blended | AED 98,010 | ≈ ₹24.5 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Abu Dhabi University - Dubai Campus with similar universities in Dubai (UAE).
Scholarships
- Postgraduate
Merit-Based Graduate Scholarship
Value: Not published on the scholarships page
Eligibility: Admitted postgraduate students; apply online through the Financial Aid and Scholarships section of your student account after you receive a student ID.
Official page (opens in a new tab) - Postgraduate
Alumni Scholarship
Value: Not published on the scholarships page
Eligibility: ADU graduates applying for a postgraduate programme.
Official page (opens in a new tab)
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- Bachelor's degrees are planned at the Dubai campus from Fall 2027–28; check with ADU admissions for entry requirements and fees before applying.
Postgraduate
- A bachelor's degree in a directly related subject with a CGPA of at least 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, from a university recognised by the UAE Ministry of Education.
- Engineering and Project Management accept graduates in engineering, architecture, computer science or IT; international applicants with other degrees may enter after foundation courses.
- English: IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400; conditional admission with IELTS 5.5 or EmSAT 1250 (up to six credit hours in the first semester).
- ADU replies within about a week of a complete application; offers are valid for one academic year.
Documents
- Online application and AED 400 application fee
- Bachelor's degree certificate and transcripts
- IELTS, TOEFL or EmSAT score report (IELTS/TOEFL within two years)
- Passport copy and photographs
- Other documents listed on ADU's postgraduate admissions page
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.0 for regular admission; 5.5 for conditional admission (MBA, engineering and project management pages) |
| TOEFL | iBT 79 or ITP 550, taken within two years before admission |
| EmSAT English | 1400 (1250 for conditional admission), taken within 18 months |
| On-campus testing | ADU offers IELTS on computer (AED 1,325) and on paper (AED 1,225) and an institutional TOEFL (AED 425) |
Accommodation and living costs
ADU's fee schedule lists student housing only for the Abu Dhabi campus, not for Dubai. The Dubai campus is built around evening and weekend study for working professionals; ask ADU about housing options near Dubai Knowledge Park. The rows below are ADU's published one-off and semester fees for Dubai postgraduates.
| Item | In AED | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Application fee (postgraduate) | AED 400one-off | ≈ ₹10,000 |
| Registration fee (paid once on admission) | AED 2,850one-off | ≈ ₹71,250 |
| Student services feeAED 175 for Winter or Summer | AED 350per Fall or Spring semester | ≈ ₹8,750 |
Campus and location
The Dubai campus is in Dubai Knowledge Park, a free zone dedicated to education, and is built around evening and weekend study.
- About 8,000 m² with a library, computer lab, multi-purpose hall, classrooms and meeting rooms.
- Free on-site parking and a prayer room.
- Microsoft Surface Hub collaboration devices in teaching spaces.
- Classes in the evenings and at weekends for working professionals.
Careers and graduate outcomes
ADU Dubai's master's programmes are aimed at working professionals in management, engineering, technology and communication. ADU does not publish graduate employment figures for the Dubai campus. See our Dubai guide for the rules on working after graduation.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Abu Dhabi University, QS World University Rankings 2027 | 348 | QS World University Rankings |
Studying in Dubai (UAE)
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in Dubai (UAE). Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in Dubai (UAE)
- Private
University of Birmingham Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Business & Management, Computer Science & IT, Engineering

Photo: Scottish Government, CC BY 2.0 PrivateHeriot-Watt University Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Computer Science & IT
- Private
Middlesex University Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Business & Management, Arts, Design & Media, Computer Science & IT

Photo: Jynorkh, CC BY-SA 4.0 PrivateUniversity of Wollongong in Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Business & Management, Finance & Accounting, Engineering
- Private
Rochester Institute of Technology Dubai (RIT Dubai) (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Engineering, Computer Science & IT, Business & Management
- Private
Murdoch University Dubai (official website, opens in a new tab)
Dubai, Dubai (UAE)
Often chosen for Business & Management, Computer Science & IT, Arts, Design & Media
FAQs
How much is a master's at ADU Dubai?
In 2026–27 the MBA, Engineering Management and Project Management cost AED 88,200 for 30 credit hours, the MSc in AI and MSc in Cybersecurity AED 97,500, and the MSc in Clinical Psychology and Mental Health AED 108,000, all excluding 5% VAT. One-off application (AED 400) and registration (AED 2,850) fees apply.
Can I do a bachelor's at the Dubai campus?
Not yet. ADU plans to start bachelor's degrees in Dubai from Fall 2027–28. Its Abu Dhabi and Al Ain campuses already teach undergraduates.
What IELTS score do I need?
IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400 for regular admission. With IELTS 5.5 or EmSAT 1250 you may get conditional admission for one semester.
When can I start?
ADU admits postgraduate cohorts in Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer, so there are four starts a year for most programmes.
Is Abu Dhabi University ranked?
Yes. ADU is ranked 348th in the world in the QS World University Rankings 2027.
Sources
- Abu Dhabi University: Dubai campus (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: tuition fees (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: fee schedule AY 2026–2027 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: programmes (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: MBA (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: Master of Engineering Management (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: MSc in Cybersecurity (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: postgraduate admissions (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: scholarships (opens in a new tab)
- QS World University Rankings: Abu Dhabi University (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.adu.ac.ae/about-adu/our-profile1/dubai-campus (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details
