Course overview
Master of Science in Cybersecurity is a postgraduate (master's) course in computer science & it at abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus in Dubai, Dubai (UAE). It takes 2 years (30 credit hours); evening classes, with intakes in Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer.
abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus is a private institution, ranked 348 in the world in the QS World University Rankings (Abu Dhabi University) 2027. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Dubai, Dubai (UAE) |
| Course | Master of Science in Cybersecurity |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Computer Science & IT |
| Duration | 2 years (30 credit hours); evening classes |
| Tuition per year | AED 48,750 (≈ ₹12.2 lakh) |
| Intakes | Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer |
| English requirement | Not stated on the course page; ADU's MBA and engineering master's ask for IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400 |
Interested in Master of Science in Cybersecurity?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is AED 48,750 a year, about ₹12.2 lakh. Over 2 years that is roughly AED 97,500 (≈ ₹24.4 lakh) before any yearly increase.
AED 97,500 total (30 credits × AED 3,250), shown per year (÷2); excluding 5% VAT; AY 2026–2027 Dubai rate
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In AED | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Application fee (postgraduate) | AED 400one-off | ≈ ₹10,000 |
| Registration fee (paid once on admission) | AED 2,850one-off | ≈ ₹71,250 |
| Student services feeAED 175 for Winter or Summer | AED 350per Fall or Spring semester | ≈ ₹8,750 |
Living costs for Dubai (UAE) as a whole: AED 45,000–100,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- A bachelor's degree in a directly related subject with a CGPA of at least 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, from a university recognised by the UAE Ministry of Education.
- Engineering and Project Management accept graduates in engineering, architecture, computer science or IT; international applicants with other degrees may enter after foundation courses.
- English: IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400; conditional admission with IELTS 5.5 or EmSAT 1250 (up to six credit hours in the first semester).
- ADU replies within about a week of a complete application; offers are valid for one academic year.
English requirements
For this course: Not stated on the course page; ADU's MBA and engineering master's ask for IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | 6.0 for regular admission; 5.5 for conditional admission (MBA, engineering and project management pages) |
| TOEFL | iBT 79 or ITP 550, taken within two years before admission |
| EmSAT English | 1400 (1250 for conditional admission), taken within 18 months |
| On-campus testing | ADU offers IELTS on computer (AED 1,325) and on paper (AED 1,225) and an institutional TOEFL (AED 425) |
Intakes
This course starts in: Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Dubai (UAE)How to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Dubai (UAE), then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Online application and AED 400 application fee
- Bachelor's degree certificate and transcripts
- IELTS, TOEFL or EmSAT score report (IELTS/TOEFL within two years)
- Passport copy and photographs
- Other documents listed on ADU's postgraduate admissions page
Scholarships
Merit-Based Graduate Scholarship
Postgraduate
Value: Not published on the scholarships page
Admitted postgraduate students; apply online through the Financial Aid and Scholarships section of your student account after you receive a student ID.
Official pageAlumni Scholarship
Postgraduate
Value: Not published on the scholarships page
ADU graduates applying for a postgraduate programme.
Official page
About abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus
Abu Dhabi University (ADU) opened its Dubai campus in Dubai Knowledge Park in 2017. The campus is designed for working professionals, with evening and weekend classes, and it currently teaches master's, professional diploma and doctoral programmes. ADU plans to add bachelor's degrees in Dubai from Fall 2027–28, including a BBA, business with finance and fintech, AI engineering and cybersecurity engineering.
Dubai master's programmes include an MBA, Master of Engineering Management, Master of Project Management, MSc degrees in artificial intelligence, cybersecurity and clinical psychology and mental health, an MA in Digital Communication and Technology and a Master of Law in Cyberlaw and AI (in English). Some law and education programmes are taught in Arabic.
Similar courses
Computer Science & IT courses at other universities in Dubai (UAE)
- M.E. Software SystemsBITS Pilani, Dubai Campus2 years (evening/weekend classes) · AED 33,600 / year
- Master of Science (MSc) in Cybersecuritybritish-university-in-dubaiFull or part time; 180 credits (BUiD does not state the length) · AED 85,000 / year
- Master in Information Technology ManagementCanadian University Dubai36 credit hours (CUD does not state the length) · AED 101,115 / year
- Master of Cyber SecurityCurtin University Dubai12 months · AED 84,000 / year
- MTech Computer Science and Information TechnologyManipal Academy of Higher Education, Dubai2 years · AED 42,525 / year
- MSc Information TechnologyManipal Academy of Higher Education, Dubai2 years · AED 42,525 / year
More courses at abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)1 year (30 credit hours, six terms); evening and weekend · AED 88,200 / year
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence2 years (30 credit hours); blended · AED 48,750 / year
- Master of Engineering Management (Blended Learning)2 years (30 credit hours); blended · AED 44,100 / year
- Master of Project Management2 years (30 credit hours); evening · AED 44,100 / year
- Master of Science in Clinical Psychology and Mental Health2 years (36 credit hours); in person · AED 54,000 / year
- Master of Arts in Digital Communication and Technology18 months (30 credit hours); evening or weekend · AED 58,800 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Science in Cybersecurity at abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus?
The tuition for international students is AED 48,750 a year (about ₹12.2 lakh). AED 97,500 total (30 credits × AED 3,250), shown per year (÷2); excluding 5% VAT; AY 2026–2027 Dubai rate. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Science in Cybersecurity?
The course takes 2 years (30 credit hours); evening classes.
What English score do I need?
Not stated on the course page; ADU's MBA and engineering master's ask for IELTS 6.0, TOEFL iBT 79 or EmSAT 1400. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- abu-dhabi-university-dubai-campus: Master of Science in Cybersecurity (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: Dubai campus (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: tuition fees (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: fee schedule AY 2026–2027 (PDF) (opens in a new tab)
- Abu Dhabi University: programmes (opens in a new tab)