Course overview
Bachelor of Design (Graphic Design) is a undergraduate (bachelor's) course in arts, design & media at Curtin University Dubai in Dubai, Dubai (UAE). It takes 3 years, with intakes in February and August/September (2026 calendar).
Curtin University Dubai is a private institution, ranked 183 in the world in the QS World University Rankings (parent: Curtin University) 2026. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | Curtin University Dubai (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Dubai, Dubai (UAE) |
| Course | Bachelor of Design (Graphic Design) |
| Level | Bachelor's (undergraduate) |
| Subject area | Arts, Design & Media |
| Duration | 3 years |
| Tuition per year | AED 60,900 (≈ ₹15.2 lakh) |
| Intakes | February and August/September (2026 calendar) |
| English requirement | IELTS or TOEFL required; Curtin Dubai's minimum scores are in its academic requirements document, so confirm with admissions |
Interested in Bachelor of Design (Graphic Design)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is AED 60,900 a year, about ₹15.2 lakh. Over 3 years that is roughly AED 182,700 (≈ ₹45.7 lakh) before any yearly increase.
AED 182,700 total programme fee including VAT, shown per year (÷3); intake year not stated
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In AED | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Registration fee (Curtin Dubai) | AED 3,500one-off | ≈ ₹87,500 |
| Pathway programme (8 months)Including VAT | AED 52,500–54,600total programme | ≈ ₹13.1 lakh – ₹13.7 lakh |
Living costs for Dubai (UAE) as a whole: AED 45,000–100,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at Curtin University Dubai for bachelor's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Class 12 from CBSE, CISCE or a state board; Curtin Dubai lists the grades it accepts in its academic requirements document, so check your board with admissions.
- Students who do not meet direct entry can start with an 8-month pathway programme (AED 52,500–54,600).
- Apply online or by emailing the application form to admissions, then send transcripts, English scores, photos and passport.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS or TOEFL required; Curtin Dubai's minimum scores are in its academic requirements document, so confirm with admissions.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS | Accepted; Curtin Dubai is also an official IELTS test centre (paper-based). Minimum scores are set in its academic requirements document. |
| TOEFL | Accepted; confirm the minimum score with admissions |
| Pathway programmes | 8-month pathways (business and humanities, IT, design, health sciences, sciences and engineering, architecture) for students not yet ready for direct entry |
Intakes
This course starts in: February and August/September (2026 calendar).
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in Dubai (UAE)How to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for Dubai (UAE), then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Completed application form
- Transcripts of all completed qualifications
- Certified copies of IELTS or TOEFL scores, if applicable
- Two passport-size photographs
- Passport copy with the visa page
Scholarships
Academic Excellence Scholarship
Undergraduate
Value: Merit-based reduction on tuition (amount not published)
Students who excelled in their high school exams. Apply with the application form and a supporting letter.
Official pageProfessional Excellence Scholarship
Postgraduate
Value: Not published
A distinguished undergraduate record or a substantial contribution to society through leadership.
Official pageWomen in STEM
Undergraduate
Value: Not published
High-achieving women entering Engineering, IT, Cyber Security or Psychological Science.
Official pageDubai Top Achievers Scholarship Program
Not stated
Value: Fully funded; two awards a year for three years
High-achieving students from any high school curriculum; open to all nationalities.
Official pageEarly Bird Bursary
All levels
Value: Not published
Early applicants who receive an offer and register within the offer conditions.
Official page
About Curtin University Dubai
Curtin University Dubai is the UAE campus of Curtin University, which is based in Western Australia. Curtin and Transnational Academic Group launched the campus in 2018. It is permitted by Dubai's KHDA, which gave it a 5-star rating in 2022, and received its initial institutional licence from the UAE's Commission for Academic Accreditation in January 2025.
The campus teaches business, commerce, IT, cyber security, psychology, design, architecture and mechanical engineering at bachelor's level, and one-year master's degrees in artificial intelligence and cyber security, an MBA in International Business and a Master of Engineering Management. Curtin says the curriculum mirrors its Australian campus in most cases.
Similar courses
Arts, Design & Media courses at other universities in Dubai (UAE)
- Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.)american-university-in-dubaiBachelor's degree (the BBA is 4 years full time; confirm the length for this programme) · AED 106,050 / year
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in Interior Design (B.F.A.)american-university-in-dubaiBachelor's degree (the BBA is 4 years full time; confirm the length for this programme) · AED 106,050 / year
- Bachelor of Communication and Information Studies (B.C.I.S.)american-university-in-dubaiBachelor's degree (the BBA is 4 years full time; confirm the length for this programme) · AED 106,050 / year
- Bachelor of Fine Arts in Visual Communication (B.F.A.)american-university-in-dubaiBachelor's degree (the BBA is 4 years full time; confirm the length for this programme) · AED 106,050 / year
- Bachelor of Arts in International Studies (B.A.I.S.)american-university-in-dubaiBachelor's degree (the BBA is 4 years full time; confirm the length for this programme) · AED 106,050 / year
- Bachelor of ArchitectureAmity University Dubai5 years (162 credit hours) · AED 71,280 / year
More courses at Curtin University Dubai
- Master of Artificial Intelligence12 months · AED 84,000 / year
- Master of Cyber Security12 months · AED 84,000 / year
- Master of Business Administration in International Business16 months · AED 86,625 / year
- Bachelor of Science (Information Technology)3 years · AED 60,900 / year
- Bachelor of Science (Cyber Security)3 years · AED 60,900 / year
- Master of Engineering Management16 months · AED 68,513 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Bachelor of Design (Graphic Design) at Curtin University Dubai?
The tuition for international students is AED 60,900 a year (about ₹15.2 lakh). AED 182,700 total programme fee including VAT, shown per year (÷3); intake year not stated. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Bachelor of Design (Graphic Design)?
The course takes 3 years.
What English score do I need?
IELTS or TOEFL required; Curtin Dubai's minimum scores are in its academic requirements document, so confirm with admissions. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: February and August/September (2026 calendar). Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- Curtin University Dubai: Bachelor of Design (Graphic Design) (opens in a new tab)
- Curtin University Dubai: homepage (opens in a new tab)
- Curtin University Dubai: tuition fees (opens in a new tab)
- Curtin University Dubai: undergraduate programmes (opens in a new tab)
- Curtin University Dubai: postgraduate programmes (opens in a new tab)