Course overview
Master of Business Administration (MBA) is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at auckland-institute-of-studies in Auckland, New Zealand. It takes 18 months (Level 9), with intakes in Check with AIS.
auckland-institute-of-studies is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | auckland-institute-of-studies (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | Auckland, New Zealand |
| Course | Master of Business Administration (MBA) |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 18 months (Level 9) |
| Tuition per year | NZ$25,960 (≈ ₹14 lakh) |
| Intakes | Check with AIS |
| English requirement | Not stated in the fee flyer; confirm the IELTS/PTE requirement with AIS |
Interested in Master of Business Administration (MBA)?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is NZ$25,960 a year, about ₹14 lakh. Over 1.5 years that is roughly NZ$38,940 (≈ ₹21 lakh) before any yearly increase.
2026 programme fee NZ$38,940 (NZ$33,099 after the 15% Standard Scholarship) divided by 1.5 years
Living costs for New Zealand as a whole: NZ$20,000–27,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at auckland-institute-of-studies for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- Postgraduate diplomas, graduate diplomas and master's need a relevant bachelor's degree; confirm the grade and work experience requirements with AIS.
English requirements
For this course: Not stated in the fee flyer; confirm the IELTS/PTE requirement with AIS.
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS / PTE | AIS's programme requirements could not be checked; confirm the required IELTS or PTE score with AIS |
| English pathway | NZ Certificate in English Language (Academic) Level 4 or 5: 14 weeks full time, NZ$6,440 (2026) |
| NZCEL rebate | NZ$5,000 combined rebate when you progress from NZCEL into a main programme |
Intakes
This course starts in: Check with AIS.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in New ZealandHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for New Zealand, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets, and degree certificate and transcripts for postgraduate study
- English test result
Scholarships
AIS Standard Scholarship
All programmes
Value: 15% of the tuition fee
Applications for intakes from Term 2 2026 onwards; full conditions not stated in the flyer.
Official pageNZCEL Rebate
NZ Certificate in English Language Level 4 or 5 combined with a main programme
Value: NZ$5,000 combined rebate after successful progression; can be combined with other scholarships
Students who complete NZCEL at AIS and progress into a main programme.
Official page
About auckland-institute-of-studies
Auckland Institute of Studies (AIS) is a private tertiary institution in Auckland, established in 1990. It describes itself as one of New Zealand's largest independent degree-granting institutions and is a Category 1 provider with NZQA.
AIS teaches diplomas, bachelor's degrees and postgraduate qualifications in business, business administration, information technology and hospitality and tourism management, plus English language courses.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in New Zealand
- Master of Applied Management (180 credit)ara-institute-of-canterbury1.5 years (full time) · NZ$28,694 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Project Managementara-institute-of-canterbury1 year (120 credits, full time) · NZ$27,768 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Supply Chain Logisticsara-institute-of-canterbury1 year (120 credits, full time) · NZ$27,768 / year
- Master of Sustainable Practiceara-institute-of-canterbury1.5 years (full time) · NZ$28,694 / year
- Master of Business Administration (MBA)Auckland University of Technology (AUT)180 points · NZ$67,290 / year
- Master of Applied Management (180 credits)Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT)18 months (full time) · NZ$28,000 / year
More courses at auckland-institute-of-studies
- Master of Information Technology (MIT)16 months (Level 9) · NZ$29,205 / year
- Postgraduate Diploma in Information Technology (PGDIT)12 months (Level 8) · NZ$25,960 / year
- Postgraduate Diploma in Business Administration (PGDBA)12 months (Level 8) · NZ$25,960 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Information Technology (GDIT)12 months (Level 7) · NZ$24,750 / year
- Graduate Diploma in Business (GDBus)12 months (Level 7) · NZ$22,000 / year
- Bachelor of Information Technology (BIT)36 months (Level 7) · NZ$22,000 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for Master of Business Administration (MBA) at auckland-institute-of-studies?
The tuition for international students is NZ$25,960 a year (about ₹14 lakh). 2026 programme fee NZ$38,940 (NZ$33,099 after the 15% Standard Scholarship) divided by 1.5 years. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is Master of Business Administration (MBA)?
The course takes 18 months (Level 9).
What English score do I need?
Not stated in the fee flyer; confirm the IELTS/PTE requirement with AIS. Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: Check with AIS. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.