About the university
Regent's University London is a small private university on an 11-acre campus inside Regent's Park in central London. It began as Regent's College in 1984 and became a university in 2013. The site itself has been used for higher education for more than 170 years, since Bedford College moved there in 1911.
It teaches business, finance, marketing, luxury brand and hospitality management, psychology, fashion, film, acting, law and international relations. The university lists AACSB and AMBA/BGA among its accreditations and memberships. For 2027 it has added new master's courses in AI, data science and digital marketing and analytics.
For Indian students the attractions are a central London address, a small, close-knit campus, and September or January starts on most courses. It is more expensive than most public universities: master's courses cost £28,750 a year and bachelor's courses £27,750 a year for September 2026 and January 2027 starts. Fees for September 2027 starts are under review.
The campus is close to Marylebone, and students from over 130 countries study there.
- Roots
- Founded as Regent's College in 1984; gained taught-degree awarding powers in 2012 and university title in June 2013
- Type
- Private university
- Nationalities on campus
- Over 130
- Alumni
- 34,000 in over 170 countries
- Campus
- 11-acre private grounds in Regent's Park, central London
- Intakes
- September and January for most courses
Rankings
Popular courses with Indian students
- Postgraduate
MSc Artificial Intelligence for Business and Innovation
- Fee / year
- £28,750
- Duration
- 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start)
- Intakes
- January; September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component)
- Postgraduate
MSc Data Science for Business and Innovation
- Fee / year
- £28,750
- Duration
- 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start)
- Intakes
- January; September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component)
- Postgraduate
- Fee / year
- £28,750
- Duration
- 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start)
- Intakes
- January; September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component)
- Postgraduate
MSc Digital Marketing and Analytics
- Fee / year
- £28,750
- Duration
- 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start)
- Intakes
- January 2027; September 2027; January 2028
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component)
- Postgraduate
- Fee / year
- £28,750
- Duration
- 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start)
- Intakes
- January; September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component)
- Postgraduate
- Fee / year
- £28,750
- Duration
- 12–16 months
- Intakes
- January 2027; September 2027; January 2028
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component)
- Postgraduate
MSc Finance, Investment and Wealth Management
- Fee / year
- £28,750
- Duration
- 1 year
- Intakes
- September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component)
- Undergraduate
BA (Hons) Business and Data Science
- Fee / year
- £27,750
- Duration
- 3 years
- Intakes
- January; September
- English
- IELTS Academic 6.0 (5.5 in each component); home or online test editions not accepted
Fees for international students
| Course | Duration | Fee / year (GBP) | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|---|
| MSc Artificial Intelligence for Business and Innovation | 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) | £28,750 | ≈ ₹35.1 lakh |
| MSc Data Science for Business and Innovation | 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) | £28,750 | ≈ ₹35.1 lakh |
| MA Management and Leadership | 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) | £28,750 | ≈ ₹35.1 lakh |
| MSc Digital Marketing and Analytics | 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) | £28,750 | ≈ ₹35.1 lakh |
| MSc Project Management | 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) | £28,750 | ≈ ₹35.1 lakh |
| MA Management and Finance | 12–16 months | £28,750 | ≈ ₹35.1 lakh |
| MSc Finance, Investment and Wealth Management | 1 year | £28,750 | ≈ ₹35.1 lakh |
| BA (Hons) Business and Data Science | 3 years | £27,750 | ≈ ₹33.9 lakh |
Fees are for international students for the entry year shown on each course page and can rise each year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Want a course shortlist with fees?Our counsellor will compare courses at Regent's University London with similar universities in the UK.
Scholarships
- Undergraduate and postgraduate
Vice-Chancellor's Scholarship for India
Value: Value not stated on the scholarships page; check with the university
Eligibility: Students from India. Listed for September 2026 entry.
Official page (opens in a new tab) - Full-time undergraduate and postgraduate
UG and PG Global Scholarships
Value: Value not stated on the scholarships page
Eligibility: Full-time students starting a course in September 2026.
Official page (opens in a new tab) - Not stated
Dr Nicholas Bowen Award for Excellence
Value: £2,000 (one award)
Eligibility: Based on academic performance, enterprising spirit and commitment to internationalism.
Official page (opens in a new tab)
Admission requirements
Undergraduate
- Class 12 with at least 60% from CBSE or CISCE, or 65% from other boards.
- A personal statement of 300–500 words. Some courses, such as Luxury Hospitality Management, also ask for an interview.
- Foundation-year versions of most degrees are available for students who need them.
Postgraduate
- An Indian bachelor's degree at lower second class (2:2) or above, with a personal statement of 500–700 words.
- The degree must last at least three years, unless you have a two-year bachelor's plus a two-year master's.
- Applicants without a degree may be considered through exceptional entry with three years of work experience, case by case.
Documents
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
- Degree transcripts and certificate (postgraduate)
- English test score, or Class 12 English marks for the waiver
- Personal statement
- £5,000 non-refundable advance deposit for non-UK students once you accept an offer
Check if you are eligibleShare your marks and test scores and our counsellor will tell you which courses you can apply for.
English language requirements
| Test or route | Typical requirement |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Undergraduate 6.0 with at least 5.5 in each component; postgraduate 6.5 with at least 5.5 in each component |
| Class 12 English (CBSE/CISCE) | 70% for undergraduate and postgraduate courses (65% for foundation) |
| Class 12 English (state boards) | Maharashtra, Karnataka and West Bengal boards only: 75% for undergraduate and postgraduate (70% for foundation) |
| Password Skills Plus | Conditional offer holders can take a free online English test |
Accommodation and living costs
Regent's has on-campus rooms in Reid Hall (single or twin rooms sharing bathrooms and a kitchen) and Oliver Flats (rooms with private bathrooms). Rooms are furnished, with free WiFi and meal credit for the campus dining outlets. Prices are charged per term: autumn 2026 is 13 weeks and spring 2027 is 15 weeks. There is no refund for leaving early.
| Item | In GBP | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Reid Hall single room£7,085 autumn 2026 (13 weeks); £8,175 spring 2027 (15 weeks) | £7,085–8,175per term | ≈ ₹8.6 lakh – ₹10 lakh |
| Reid Hall twin roomAutumn 2026 and spring 2027 | £5,590–6,450per term | ≈ ₹6.8 lakh – ₹7.9 lakh |
| Oliver Flats single roomAutumn 2026 and spring 2027 | £7,930–9,150per term | ≈ ₹9.7 lakh – ₹11.2 lakh |
| Money you must show for the Student visaLondon, for up to 9 months (GOV.UK, October 2026) | £1,529per month | ≈ ₹1.9 lakh |
Campus and location
The campus sits on 11 acres of private grounds inside Regent's Park, close to Marylebone. Teaching, accommodation and student facilities are all on one site.
- Creative studios and live trading rooms.
- Cinema room, student bar, tennis court and an on-site studio with free classes.
- On-campus halls (Reid Hall and Oliver Flats) with meal credit.
- Regional recruitment managers for India and upcoming visits listed on the India page.
Careers and graduate outcomes
Regent's highlights industry connections, guest speakers, industry placements, an innovation lab and a future founders programme. It reports 34,000 alumni in over 170 countries. After graduating you can apply for the UK Graduate visa: 18 months for bachelor's and master's graduates who apply from 1 January 2027.
| What | Figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Alumni network | 34,000 in over 170 countries | Regent's University London homepage |
| Graduate visa length for applications from 1 January 2027 | 18 months (bachelor's and master's) | GOV.UK |
Studying in the UK
Visa rules, work rights and living costs apply to every university in the UK. Our country guide covers them in detail:
Other universities in the UK

Photo: Hampshire County Council, OGL 3 PublicUniversity of Southampton (official website, opens in a new tab)
Southampton, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Engineering, Computer Science & IT, Data Science & AI

Photo: DrPhoenix, CC BY-SA 3.0 PublicThe University of Manchester (official website, opens in a new tab)
Manchester, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Engineering, Business & Management, Life Sciences

Photo: Tim Green from Bradford, CC BY 2.0 PublicUniversity of Leeds (official website, opens in a new tab)
Leeds, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Business & Management, Engineering, Arts, Design & Media

Photo: Diliff, CC BY 3.0 PublicUniversity of Glasgow (official website, opens in a new tab)
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Life Sciences, Computer Science & IT, Law

Photo: Oscar Taylor, CC BY-SA 2.0 PublicCoventry University (official website, opens in a new tab)
Coventry, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Business & Management, Engineering, Arts, Design & Media

Photo: Simonham, CC BY-SA 3.0 PublicUniversity of Birmingham (official website, opens in a new tab)
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Often chosen for Business & Management, Engineering, Law
FAQs
How much does Regent's cost?
For September 2026 and January 2027 starts, master's courses are £28,750 a year and bachelor's courses £27,750 a year, fixed for the length of the course. Fees for September 2027 and January 2028 starts are under review.
Can I skip IELTS with my Class 12 English marks?
Yes, if you meet the score. CBSE or CISCE English at 70% is accepted for undergraduate and postgraduate courses. For Maharashtra, Karnataka and West Bengal boards you need 75%.
Is my three-year Indian degree accepted for a master's?
Yes. You need a lower second class (2:2) or above, and the degree must be at least three years long.
Can I start in January?
Yes. Most bachelor's and master's courses offer a January start. A January start on a master's takes 16 months instead of 12.
Is Regent's a public university?
No. Regent's is a private university. It holds taught-degree awarding powers and university title.
Sources
- Regent's: students from India (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: start in January (course list) (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: MSc Artificial Intelligence for Business and Innovation (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: MA Management and Leadership (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: BA (Hons) Business and Entrepreneurship (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: scholarships and funding (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: on-campus living (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: our campus (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: history of Regent's (opens in a new tab)
- GOV.UK: Student visa – money you need (opens in a new tab)
- GOV.UK: Graduate visa (opens in a new tab)
Official website: www.regents.ac.uk (opens in a new tab)
Check the latest details