Course overview
MA Management and Leadership is a postgraduate (master's) course in business & management at regents-university-london in London, United Kingdom. It takes 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start), with intakes in January; September.
regents-university-london is a private institution. Read the full course description, modules and entry rules on the official course page.
Key highlights
| University | regents-university-london (Private) |
|---|---|
| Location | London, United Kingdom |
| Course | MA Management and Leadership |
| Level | Master's (postgraduate) |
| Subject area | Business & Management |
| Duration | 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) |
| Tuition per year | £28,750 (≈ ₹35.1 lakh) |
| Intakes | January; September |
| English requirement | IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component) |
Interested in MA Management and Leadership?A counsellor checks your eligibility and helps you apply, free of charge.
Fees and costs
Tuition for international students is £28,750 a year, about ₹35.1 lakh.
Fee for September 2026 or January 2027 starts, fixed for the course; September 2027 fees under review
Living costs near the university
| Cost | In GBP | Approx. in rupees |
|---|---|---|
| Reid Hall single room£7,085 autumn 2026 (13 weeks); £8,175 spring 2027 (15 weeks) | £7,085–8,175per term | ≈ ₹8.6 lakh – ₹10 lakh |
| Reid Hall twin roomAutumn 2026 and spring 2027 | £5,590–6,450per term | ≈ ₹6.8 lakh – ₹7.9 lakh |
| Oliver Flats single roomAutumn 2026 and spring 2027 | £7,930–9,150per term | ≈ ₹9.7 lakh – ₹11.2 lakh |
| Money you must show for the Student visaLondon, for up to 9 months (GOV.UK, October 2026) | £1,529per month | ≈ ₹1.9 lakh |
Living costs for the UK as a whole: £12,000–18,000 a year. Approximate exchange rates (based on ECB reference rates, March 2026). Actual rates on your payment date will differ.
Plan my monthly living costsEligibility
General entry requirements at regents-university-london for master's courses. Some courses ask for more, so check the course page.
- An Indian bachelor's degree at lower second class (2:2) or above, with a personal statement of 500–700 words.
- The degree must last at least three years, unless you have a two-year bachelor's plus a two-year master's.
- Applicants without a degree may be considered through exceptional entry with three years of work experience, case by case.
English requirements
For this course: IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component).
| Test | What the university asks for |
|---|---|
| IELTS Academic | Undergraduate 6.0 with at least 5.5 in each component; postgraduate 6.5 with at least 5.5 in each component |
| Class 12 English (CBSE/CISCE) | 70% for undergraduate and postgraduate courses (65% for foundation) |
| Class 12 English (state boards) | Maharashtra, Karnataka and West Bengal boards only: 75% for undergraduate and postgraduate (70% for foundation) |
| Password Skills Plus | Conditional offer holders can take a free online English test |
Intakes
This course starts in: January; September.
Upcoming intakes and deadlines in the UKHow to apply
- Check the entry requirements and the deadline on the official course page.
- Take IELTS, PTE or the test the university accepts, if you need one.
- Prepare your documents: transcripts, statement of purpose, recommendation letters and CV.
- Apply on the university's application portal and pay any application fee.
- Accept your offer, meet any conditions and pay the deposit.
- Apply for your student visa for the UK, then arrange accommodation.
Documents you'll need
- Valid passport
- Class 10 and Class 12 mark sheets
- Degree transcripts and certificate (postgraduate)
- English test score, or Class 12 English marks for the waiver
- Personal statement
- £5,000 non-refundable advance deposit for non-UK students once you accept an offer
Scholarships
Vice-Chancellor's Scholarship for India
Undergraduate and postgraduate
Value: Value not stated on the scholarships page; check with the university
Students from India. Listed for September 2026 entry.
Official pageUG and PG Global Scholarships
Full-time undergraduate and postgraduate
Value: Value not stated on the scholarships page
Full-time students starting a course in September 2026.
Official pageDr Nicholas Bowen Award for Excellence
Not stated
Value: £2,000 (one award)
Based on academic performance, enterprising spirit and commitment to internationalism.
Official page
About regents-university-london
Regent's University London is a small private university on an 11-acre campus inside Regent's Park in central London. It began as Regent's College in 1984 and became a university in 2013. The site itself has been used for higher education for more than 170 years, since Bedford College moved there in 1911.
It teaches business, finance, marketing, luxury brand and hospitality management, psychology, fashion, film, acting, law and international relations. The university lists AACSB and AMBA/BGA among its accreditations and memberships. For 2027 it has added new master's courses in AI, data science and digital marketing and analytics.
Similar courses
Business & Management courses at other universities in the UK
- MSc International Businessanglia-ruskin-university1 year full time (12, 16 or 20 months depending on start); 2 years with Professional Experience · £20,925 / year
- Entrepreneurship MBAanglia-ruskin-university1 year full time (15 months for January and May starts); 2 years with Professional Experience · £22,700 / year
- MSc Business and Managementaston-university1 year · £25,500 / year
- MSc International Businessaston-university1 year · £25,500 / year
- MSc Project Managementaston-university1 year · £25,500 / year
- MSc Strategic Marketing Managementaston-university1 year · £25,500 / year
More courses at regents-university-london
- MSc Artificial Intelligence for Business and Innovation12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) · £28,750 / year
- MSc Data Science for Business and Innovation12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) · £28,750 / year
- MSc Digital Marketing and Analytics12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) · £28,750 / year
- MSc Project Management12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start) · £28,750 / year
- MA Management and Finance12–16 months · £28,750 / year
- MSc Finance, Investment and Wealth Management1 year · £28,750 / year
FAQs
What is the fee for MA Management and Leadership at regents-university-london?
The tuition for international students is £28,750 a year (about ₹35.1 lakh). Fee for September 2026 or January 2027 starts, fixed for the course; September 2027 fees under review. Fees usually rise each year, so check the course page before you apply.
How long is MA Management and Leadership?
The course takes 12 months (September start) or 16 months (January start).
What English score do I need?
IELTS Academic 6.5 (5.5 in each component). Some universities also accept Class 12 English marks or other tests; confirm on the course page.
When can I start?
Intakes: January; September. Apply early: popular courses can fill up before the deadline.
Can Admission Mantra help me apply?
Yes. A counsellor checks your eligibility, helps you prepare your documents and statement of purpose, and guides you through the application and visa. The first conversation is free.
We researched this page on 28 Oct 2026 from the university's own pages. Fees, entry rules and intakes change every year; confirm them on the official course page before you apply. Listing a course doesn't mean Admission Mantra represents the university.
- regents-university-london: MA Management and Leadership (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: students from India (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: start in January (course list) (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: MSc Artificial Intelligence for Business and Innovation (opens in a new tab)
- Regent's: MA Management and Leadership (opens in a new tab)